Workshop: Garden Life

IMAG0685

Finally back to blogging after so long! πŸ˜‰
Gonna share some photos I took with my phone during last Sat’s beginners class!

IMAG0676

Melissa very hard at work!

IMAG0681

IMAG0677

Stacy attempted carving using Speedball rubber block!

IMAG0666

The participants were extremely hardworking and engrossed with carving!
I’m really glad to know that they enjoyed the workshop! πŸ™‚

IMAG0688

IMAG0686

IMAG0690

TADA! Their first attempt in making stamps andΒ I would say they did a pretty neat job! πŸ˜€

I think one of the reasons why I’m addicted to carving is that it’s not just about the final outcome but also about the process of making! Something we tend to forget while doing the seemingly mundane tasks in life.

IMAG0679

We had waffles/coffee/ice cream too~
Always know when to take a break! πŸ˜‰

IMAG0670

Images I prepared for the workshop. The theme was Garden Life!

IMAG0674

Messy table as evidence for hard work!

It’s really awesome to spend my saturday with the lovely participants!
Feels great to share my craft with others and I always learn something new after each workshop.
It was a small group but definitely a very rewarding one!
Looking forward to the next workshop and meet new friends πŸ™‚

If you’re interested to learn how to make stamps/ a new craft, follow DROOL on FBΒ for more updates! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

