The birth of my name card

I’m a part-time crafter and full-time procrastinator so I have only decided
to get to carving my name card stamp last few weeks
even though I’ve drafted down my design since two months ago 😛

And tadaa, finally did it!! This time I used olive green rubber block for my special stamp ☺
I love the colour and the quality of the rubber!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mentally prepared myself for the torture.. ☞ Three lines of words!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t have a logo for DROOL so I decided to cartoonize my lovely carving tools!
Easy to relate to what DROOL does as well!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3 hours later… (Just kidding I have no idea how long I took :P)
AND I’M DONEE!!
ALOT of rooms for improvement! But I had so much fun 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is how it looks like on the plain card!
I realized that printing works better if I put the card over the stamp! (Just for this at least)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Will be printing a few more namecards for 22nd’s Crafty Party!
So if you like it feel free to take one 🙂

Prepping for crafty party but I’m really kinda slow so my strategy is to come up
with my designs and carve them all at once!
I’m done with the Christmas series so there will be a sneak preview  up soon!

Stay tuned! ☼

Leave a Reply

