Vintage.

I experimented with vintage texture using my favourite postage stamps
and magenta+lagoon blue ink pads yesterday!

The “right” way to do it is to use an art sponge but I made my own tool!
I attached a piece of grey felt to the wood I use for mounting.

TADA!
I’m pretty satisfied with the texture and the uneven gradient πŸ™‚
Should try with more colours and turn these into postcards!

I like the blank spaces but I’m not sure if the composition is just nice or if I need to improvise a little more.
Anyway I’ll try out a few more times and see how this can work out!

Leave a Reply

