Happy 2012!

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL! 🙂

Wow, it’s a new year again! Wanted to reflect about some events that happened to my life in 2011, rather personal but I just want to share it with you today.

My birthday last year was a blast because many of my friends and my family celebrated that special day with me, I think i will never forget that day :’)

Sunday School Outing was special to me because that was my first time helping to organise an outing for Sunday School students at my church. Youths at my church also got our place to worship and fellowship so I’m thankful for that 🙂

First time doing a painting project like this and I’m thankful for the opportunity because I met nice friends and also learnt a lot throughout the process.

Cambodia was such an enriching journey. I received more than just entertainment and enjoyment but a lot more. I’m thankful for the trip that widened my perspective. Love the fact that I’m traveling with my family!

My first time joining Fireworks Action @ SOTA. Had a great time bonding with my loved ones!

Also, for those who are close to me will know that my grandpa moved to Heaven last year. That was one of the hardest periods I went through but thank God for taking good care of everything and everyone around me during that period of time. I still pray and tell God that I miss him but I know he’s definitely enjoying the presence of Jesus up there right now!

Sadly, I couldn’t think of anything that took place during September except for exams! It was one of the busiest month of 2011!

Closely followed by Overseas Immersion Programme at Suzhou and Shanghai, it was one of the coolest trip i had with amazing friends! 😉 They made the trip so memorable and I wished we could enjoy the trip all over again!

November is definitely one my most fruitful month in 2011 thanks to MAAD 11.11.11 which is a milestone in life for me! ;P

Last Christmas was very very special to me because I spent it with my relatives at Taiwan and enjoyed a happy and wintery Christmas! 😀 I’ve also passed by many booths with people selling handmade stuff and they were all so gorgeous I couldn’t stop screaming “SO CUTE OMG”! ;D I also travelled around Taiwan and the beautiful landscapes are beyond descriptions :O Went back to Taiwan almost every year but last year was extraordinary for me!

_______________________________________

Come to think about 2011, I’ve went through, learnt and grew up a lot. I think that no matter what I do, every single day is special to me.

Yet to come up with 2012 resolutions, perhaps I have too many things to put into considerations and I might have unrealistic plans and stuff like that. So this time I will think and plan harder before I promise myself anything.

May dreams continue to fly high this year for you and me!

Leave a Reply

